seanoob.blogg.se

Easy mac and cheese tuna casserole
Easy mac and cheese tuna casserole








Sweet tomatoes and melted cheese masks out any fish flavors, and brings out its hearty texture. This tuna casserole recipe compliments the tuna with a tomato base. Add up all your groceries at $1 cheaper each and there are big time savings happening!įor those that don’t like tuna I have to tell you the truth.

EASY MAC AND CHEESE TUNA CASSEROLE FREE

Gluten free pasta noodles cost about $4 per bag and Thrive has them for about $1 cheaper. We have been getting our healthy ingredients from Thrive, an online discounted marketplace for healthy food. Slowly pour into a baking dish and bake for about 20 minutes to seal the flavors together. Then toss in a couple of cans of albacore tuna fish and cheese and mix it all together. If you don’t have the herbs on hand, no worries! It will still be delicious.

easy mac and cheese tuna casserole

I promise, tuna pasta casserole is delicious! Boil gluten free Penne noodles then add them to a large bowl with diced onions, garlic, tomato sauce, oregano and freshly chopped basil. Whenever I tell people I am making this they give me a blank stare out of sheer fear of ruining flavors by adding canned tuna to an Italian pasta dish. My mom used to make this for us as kids and it was a favorite.

easy mac and cheese tuna casserole

But then self-control kicks in and as the pantry gets stared at for about a good 10 minutes… well dinner is figure out… and a tuna casserole recipe is created! A healthy one dish dinner ready in about 30 minutes! I am tired and really just want to order a saucy pizza. Panic to make an amazing meal quickly before all meltdowns with children (and husbands) happen. It is the end of the day and panic shows up. There comes a time in every woman’s day where dinner doesn’t exist. A super easy one dish dinner the whole family with enjoy! Top this tuna casserole recipe off with lots of shredded cheese for maximum flavor. Oh, and I still got Kraft Mac and cheese, but the fancier one that has the cheese sauce in it,( because I'M fancy! lol) unlike the orange powder (what IS that stuff anyway? )lol I love it and can't wait for my husband to get home so he can have it tonight.Rich savory flavors of sweet tomato sauce wrapped around cheesy albacore tuna chunks and pasta. This one is MUCH better! I did swap out the mushrooms for peas just because I was in the mood for peas, I also added in a little Dijon mustard, but that's it. Blue box Kraft Mac and Cheese, 1 can tuna, a slice of Kraft Singles on the top (cut diagonally, because he's fancy) hahahaha Then baked. I stole a little bit before I put it in the oven and it is AWESOME! OF course my husband's version is very straight forward. He thinks this is what "sealed the deal" so to speak! lol I let him think that -) This casserole is in the oven as I am writing this.

easy mac and cheese tuna casserole

I wanted to make this tonight as a surprise for my husband because it was the first thing he cooked for me 25 years ago when we first met and started dating. Thanks Melissa Loudy for posting this :-) Read More Oh, and I still got Kraft Mac and cheese, but the fancier one that has the cheese sauce in it,( because I'M fancy! lol) unlike the orange powder (what IS that stuff anyway? )lol I love it and can't wait for my husband to get home so he can have it tonight.








Easy mac and cheese tuna casserole